Just make it through –

Hello everyone!

I hope you have been having a fabulous week, mine was okay – definitely could have been better. One of those weeks that you just wish could be over so much faster, or wish it had never happened at all. Maybe it was a week full of negativity or maybe you accidentally stepped in water and ruined your shoes. Maybe you fought with a loved one? Regardless – sometimes days get really hard and you just wish you were done with it. I know that sometimes everyone gets stressed out or upset or sad – I know that I do. So maybe this little trick or “philosophy” that I created (Awww yeah gonna patent that) will help you get through the week.

Are you ready?

It’s called…the 24 hour mindset.

This is the basic idea: everybody has 24 hours. 24 hours that are yours that can completely flip around your mindset or even hold you in until you get through the hard stuff and get to the gooey center. 24 hours. Now, whenever I go on vacation or travvel somewhere that I have never been, I use this. It makes me feel as if I have something to hope for and something to look forward to in the future. A little bit of comfort knowing that this will not last forever and in 24 hours, tomorrow night, tomorrow at lunch time, tomorrow at breakfast…I will be doing something different.  I will be okay. It is JUST 24 hours. In 24 hours you will be comfortable again. You might be home, you might be with someone you missed, you might be in your bed watching netflix – you will be in your safe zone. Just last through these 24 hours. And now remember this: those 24 hours are filled with sleep, eating, downtime and things to occupy your mind so you will, not be watching the clock. 9 hours of sleep, 2 hours for lunch and breakfast AND dinner. Almost half of the day is gone already. What will you accomplish within this time?

Not only does this mindset raise your spirits and gives you hope – but it also reminds you that you are uncomfortable for a reason. You are here to learn. To experience. To live. So make the most of what you have right now, at this very second, because in 24 hours the moment will be gone and you will be stuck wishing you had spent it happy.

beyonce

Hope this helped a little! I was in Seattle over the weekend, I loved it and had so much fun – but still I was a little uncomfortable! Flying from plane to plane, the time difference, not sleeping in my own bed. I love to travel…but it takes practice.

Love you all xo

Leave a Reply

