Olive Love

Hey Everyone! I hope all of you guys are having a lovely day. A week or two ago my friends and I decided to take a stroll on the lovely Beacon Hill of Boston. Beacon hill is one of the most enchanting neighborhoods in Boston. Cobblestones, Brownstone buildings, independent coffee shops, and a very well-known flower shop. A secret haven in the big cityProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

So spring has sprung. Yay. Score. Hype. I decided to throw away my black tights, (NO MATTER HOW MUCH I ADORE THEM) the weather was in naked leg favor. I decided to pair a black skirt with a black top (very simple) and reached for a military jacket to add more of a structured look. To finish this ensemble off I added a wide belt around the waist and (of course) brought along with me my beige and black purse from Zara. LASTLY, I added some black wedges.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Military style is super in style right now. I love it because it adds some structure to some loose, feminine pieces. You can also always throw on a military jacket ontop of an all-black outfit – and there is your color for the day.Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Hope you enjoyed my lookbook! Try this ensemble and add your own style to it, I would love to see how it worked out 🙂

Some of you may or may not have heard of the devasting earthquake in Nepal that happened a few days ago. We are all citizens of the world. We all must help each other to rise up. Any little bit helps. I know you are all good, decent, wonderfully caring people. If you could take a few minutes out of your day to donate to this cause, it would perform miracles that some people desperately need.

UNICEF / RED CROSS

Thank you for reading xo

signature

Leave a Reply

