Hello yellow xx

Salut salut. So I wandered over to Neiman Marcus…and there it was, the maxi skirt of my dreams. A pleated, high waisted, chiffon based yellow maxi skirt. Yellow is probably one of the most amazing colors in this entire world. The color of the sun, the color of warmth and radiance, basically the color of happiness. Yellow really inspires me and helps me be comfortable with life and who I am. My room is yellow, the interior of my house is yellow, my mom’s hair is yellow šŸ˜› and sunflowers are the most amazing things in the world. However, I find it very hard to match this skirt to anything…it really depends on the outfit/attitude you want to create for that day. So I felt like being a badass and paired my maxi skirt with a black tank and some gladiator sandals. Looked a little moreĀ bumblebeeĀ thanĀ badassĀ but great effort nonetheless. My bbg Begum and I took a little field trip to the Flat Iron building and had an impromptu photoshoot, yay for fashion.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

unnamed

PicMonkey CollageProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Pinterest / Google+ / Instagram / Twitter

All photos found on http://www.rose-ettes.tumblr.comĀ 

Leave a Reply

