Changement, I feel safe in the 5 AM light

Hello all,

I would like to start anew. I feel like I have not been honest enough in this blog about myself, what I want to accomplish out of life, and so on. So I’d like to start over if that’s okay.

vsco-photo-4.jpg

Hi. My name is Melina, I was born in Montreal, I used to live in Florida, I know Chicago like the back of my hand, and I’m most at peace when I am high above the clouds on an airplane. I believe that personal style and fashion is an incredibly important thing in this world. It shows who you are to thousands of strangers that you see everyday. You are one in a million.

Recently, I’ve found it hard to pick up my moleskin or my laptop and take some deep breaths and just begin writing a new blog post. I have no more inspiration left in me. I don’t know what I want anymore. I understand that sometimes we have those days when we are uncomfortable or feel meaningless, but we must always push forward. We cannot allow it to consume us. We cannot allow it to drown ourselves, but, honestly, that’s what it feels like I’m doing. I’m just drowning.

Drowning in the idea that somewhere far, some other time, I will be happier than I am now. My problems will have gone away and I will have achieved all that I wanted. The biggest advocate am I of saying “No. You must live your life NOW, when you have it. When it is truly yours to spend and own.”

It’s a work in progress. Self-growth is an amazingly beautiful and difficult thing to do, but you’ll thank yourself some day.

So now for the starting over part – 2016 has just begun. I hope I’m not late to the game. Now this is what I would like to accomplish on my blog:

  • A place for inspiration (mood boards, outfits of the day and everything in between)
  • A place to share my inner thoughts about world
  • A place to tell you all about new things I’ve found and that I adore

Just overall, I wish to have a place for creativity.

Now,

Let’s begin, shall we?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 Instagram/Pinterest/Google+/Soundcloud/Twitter

Carpe Diem.

Leave a Reply

